diy, family, gift, Kid fun, Uncategorized, Valentine's Day

Little Book of Love

I made this little book for Mark for Valentine’s day. I’ve seen a few love card books around the web and wanted to take my stab at it. I happened to have a deck of cards around the house with a red pattern on the back, which works just perfectly for the day of love. 🙂 I liked the little pattern better than the face side, so I attached all my ‘reasons’ to that side.

For the cover I just cut a heart out of felt and taped it on, then printed out “I love you because” on a piece of cardstock and taped that on top. I punched holes with a single hole punch making sure to get them all as close to the same as possible. I do need to pick up silver rings to put the book together. My free, twine idea didn’t work out so hot. The rings will make it much easier to flip through. I printed all my ‘reasons’ on a sheet of cardstock and attached them to each card with double sided tape.

Here are just a few of my pages…

Mark says this all the time! haha

He really doesn’t! And trust me, I’m no phenomenal cook.

This is HUGE for me. If I were without my love, my grass would always be 8 ft. tall..or I’d still live in an apartment. I am deathly afraid of snakes.

It’s small and inexpensive, but I hope it gives him a teensy idea of how much I appreciate and love him!

Now go make your own! Tell your sweetie how much all those little things mean to you or help kids make one for their parents or grandparents. I think everyone could use a  reminder of how much they’re loved every once in a while. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Little Book of Love”

  1. Okay, this is really cute. I’m going to make one for Ry for Valentine’s Day. (It helps a LOT to see cute things like this well in advance so I’m not killing myself the day before!)

    Can I ask, what font did you use? I love it!

    Thanks for sharing!
    Raechel

  2. omg! this is too freaking cute – i might have to make a little time in my schedule to make one of these – thanks so much for such an awesome idea

  3. Hi Lauren~I came to check you out from Kim’s site and love your stuff, especially your Valentine deck-of-cards for your husband! I think I may try something like this for my man — thanks for the cute idea!

  4. Oh my goodness, this is ADORABLE!!! My husband will love this! Thank you so much! We are newlyweds (married 12/18/09) and we are tight on money, so this will be the most perfect Valentines gift ever! It really is PERFECT! love it! Thanks!!! 🙂

  5. Super cute idea!! I especially love the font. Can you share the name of it? Thanks–I hope to make a spin-off of this for my husband this year!! 🙂 Yea!!

  6. Thanks everyone! Sorry for the delay. I kept meaning to check the font and just remembered today. It’s “Susie’s hand”! 🙂

Leave a comment