Easy Baby Headbands

I made these tiny little headbands for a friend’s baby shower last month and I love how they turned out! I’ve wanted to try my hand at fabric flowers for a while now and just hadn’t gotten around to it. These were super simple and required very little supplies. Just a few fabric & felt scraps, $1 in elastic and a hot glue gun are all you need!

I used this tutorial from Little Miss Momma for the flowers. (Gotta make the necklace, too!) I did a few different sizes including some teensy tiny ones imagining them on a sweet tiny newborn. Then I hot glued a piece of felt on the back for the elastic to run through. Since I was unsure on the fit, I just estimated the elastic length, tied it in a knot and slipped the knot underneath the felt. So if they’re too big, they’ll be easy to adjust.

I cut out a piece of scrap cardboard and looped the headbands around, securing them on the back with washi tape.

I packaged them in an old pen box. I get mad at myself for hoarding old packaging and boxes, but they sure do come in handy for things like this! 🙂

Overall, super simple project. These flowers are kind of addicting to make! Put them on barrettes, ‘grownup’ headbands or pins for a cute little brooch.

One response to “Easy Baby Headbands

  1. Jen

    Love that Lansing Mae’s headbands are in your craft blog! Just discovered this, how fun!

Leave a Reply

