Alabama Love Tee

I made this little shirt for my nephew Anderson a couple of months ago. My brother and his family are stationed in Ketchikan, Alaska(!) with the Coast Guard and we miss them horribly! I had to send baby A a little love from Alabama.

I used the freezer paper stencil method. There’s a million tutorials out there, so I didn’t take pictures during the process. Here’s a good step by step from How About Orange. The white fabric paint didn’t quite cover up the stripes, but I think it’s kind of nice showing through.

I just sent it out to them last week and look who Skyped me Sunday to show off his new tee! 🙂  He just woke up from a nap and was a little grumpy. haha. And he has a big boy haircut! He’s grown up so much!!

Leave a Reply

