4th of July Art

Here’s a quick little project I did a couple of days ago. I’m horrible about decorating for holidays (aside from Christmas) until a few days beforehand.

I had some scrap wood pieces that were actually already painted white from this project I did a while back. I just wrapped masking tape around the block to help me create all the lines, got out my stash of acrylic paint and got to painting! The lines aren’t perfect and you can see the brush strokes, but I kind of like it that way. 🙂  I have these sitting in my kitchen window sill, but you could also mount brackets on the back and hang on the wall. Super simple little project!

I hope you all have a wonderful 4th of July weekend!

One response to “4th of July Art

  1. This is super cute. I didn’t get out a single patriotic decor item this year. It’s pretty sad actually. But everything I’d packed. Next year I’ve gotta try this.

Leave a Reply

