Give Thanks Banner

I put this little banner together last night to hang over the food table on Thanksgiving. I tore pages from a freebie book from work. I sized my letters to fit that page size in InDesign (if you don’t have InDesign, you could use Word or any other layout program) and then printed. I trimmed the pages down, punched holes in the corners and hung them up with jute twine.

 

I had no idea what this book was about and didn’t read the text until just now. I just wanted the book print as the background. The first two lines were disturbing! But after reading the rest of the page, maybe it is actually Thanksgiving appropriate. :)

 

The whole thing took me about 20 minutes and didn’t cost a penny since I already had supplies on hand. I’m really pleased with how it turned out!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

