Birthday recap

I had a very happy 26th birthday! We starting celebrating on Wednesday and kept it going through the weekend. πŸ™‚

I met Mark downtown for lunch on Wednesday. I love when I get to do this. I would LOVE to live in a walking city and walking to a restaurant from Mark’s work is always good for pretending. We had Mexican and it was yum-o.

The church we got married at is right next to Mark’s work, so I had to get a picture!

Murphy always gives me lots of love when I get home every day, but I think he gave me extra kisses for my birthday πŸ™‚

I came home on Wednesday to find a cake in the oven. My Markus made me a cake! He’s never baked anything before in his life. Here he is putting candles on top in the shape of a cursive L. Creative boy πŸ™‚ He baked it in an oval Corningware casserole dish…which led to its nickname, “The Rock”. Watching him transfer the cake to the cake plate andΒ  ice it was hilarious! He’s so cute and sweet. πŸ™‚

He also got me this adorable purse! I love it so much. I haven’t gotten a new purse in almost 3 years! There’s so many pockets inside to keep things organized and the yellow makes me happy. πŸ™‚

Thursday night we headed to a Baron’s baseball game with our neighbors. I got free box tickets from my company and they were great seats!

Friday we went out to Outback and had so.much.food. We really over did it! But man were those cheese fries gooood.

Saturday and Sunday have been filled with lots of rest and Murphy/Mark cuddle time. My two boys know how to make me happy!

I got lots of sweet cards from friends and family and some play money from Mom and Granny. I’ve already had a little mini shopping spree at Hobby Lobby with that. Mom even sent a Paper Source gift card! And Granny sent coupons with my card! The women in my family know me all too well. πŸ™‚

It was a fantastic time. I’m so looking forward to the next year. Here’s to 26!

2 responses to “Birthday recap

  1. Glad you had a great celebration.

  2. Looks like you had a great time! Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

