Homemade Brownies

I found this homemade brownie recipe last night at Domestic Adventure and immediately got up from the laptop to make them. They are so quick and easy, not to mention delish! I didn’t even have to get the mixer dirty, which is always a plus. You can find the recipe here.

While you’re at it, print out some of these adorable Valentine’s day bags from Twig and Thistle and gift em out to your friends, family and coworkers.

Goodie bags
Brownie bags
6 responses to “Homemade Brownies

  1. Hi Lauren,

    I’m so glad the brownies came out well! Thanks for linking over! I love the bags–what a cute idea.

    – e

  2. That brownie is killing me.

  3. I wanted to try those brownies, too. And, I also bookmarked that bag template. We are clearly both geniuses. =)

  4. mattandkikismith

    I’ve made brownies like this before without using the mixing bowl. I just melt the butter in the pan that I am going to bake them in and then mix them in the pan. One less dish to wash, one less step to take.

  5. Oooo. I love brownies. And a cute bag to put them in… even better!

  6. The bags are so cute and brownies are the best. I could live on them! My favourite recipe for them is by Williams-Sonoma, but I have changed it a bit (I felt it needed even more chocolate!). I have the recipe I use on my blog if you want to try it.

    You have a really nice blog, btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

