Top 10 of 2009

I’m joining in the Best of the Year party over at {The Girl} Creative. Check it out. Lots of good stuff! If there’s one thing I learned from this little task, it’s that, I didn’t make a whole lot this year! haha. I’m really going to challenge myself this year to not only share more cool crafts I find with you guys, but actually make a few more myself.

So let’s go….In no particular order.

1. Chevron artwork

I did this back in June and I’m still not tired of it! That’s a good sign, right? I’m still so in love with Chevron patterns and I’m happy I get to see this every day.

2. Photo Blocks

These were technically ‘work’, but I still love em and I still have intentions of making my own one of these days to put up in the house. These were a challenge andΒ  I really like how they turned out. I’m pretty sure the adorable little girls in the pictures helped with that. πŸ™‚

3. Woodland Baby Shower

Planning my sister-in-law’s shower was so much fun! I especially love how the invitations turned out.

4. Lighting up the Deck

We made our deck 1000x better by putting up a few wooden poles and a string of lights. I love being out there at night. I can’t wait for it to warm up, so we can have dinner out there. I’m sure it will be a nightly event.

5. Halloween Wreath

I seem to get most excited and crafty around any holiday. I love this creepy wreath I made for Halloween. Even if my Mom thinks it scared our trick-or-treaters away. πŸ™‚

6. Dressing up your Photos

This was just a fun little craft I did while my husband took a shower. I think we look cute. πŸ™‚

7. Spooky wall

See, I told ya holidays get me in the crafty mood. Hehe. This was just a little vignette I put together. I like it.

8. Tomato Cage Tree

This project was so inexpensive and simple and it came out better than I hoped for!

9. Sweater Vases

I still love these little guys. I have the two larger vases in the living room for decor and my pencil cup is on my desk. Very cozy for these cold January days.

10. MURPHY!

Ok, I know I didn’t technically make this one. But he’s pretty much the happiest thing that happened in 2009 for our little family, so it’d be wrong not to include him!

That’s my cousin Ramzi with Murphy at Christmas. They’re both adorable!

Our Christmas card pic

5 responses to “Top 10 of 2009

  1. I love all your projects! I feel like if I made a list it would be pretty repetitive. And that family photo is super cute!!!! I hope you have it framed.

  2. Your dog Murphy? ADORABLE! Besides him, I’m loving the artwork behind your couch πŸ™‚

  3. lauren, you amaze me! everything looks fantastic. i especially love the baby shower, and the halloween-d photo. so adorable. i have the hardest time trying to add a little seasonal decor to my house, but you make it seem so easy and fun. i can’t wait to see your spring ideas πŸ™‚

  4. I’m stealing your chevron painting. And maybe Murphy. But definitely the painting. πŸ™‚

  5. Murphy is the cutest! All your projects are awesome and I’ve marked the chevron painting on my to-do list. =)

Leave a Reply

