Bat crazy

I set up this little area over the weekend. I really wanted to hang the bats from the ceiling, but I couldn’t figure out a way to make them hang right, so I just taped them on the wall. I used this template from All You for my bats. You fold a sheet of black cardstock in half, draw the pattern and cut them out. The bats are bent so they pop off the wall a bit. It looks really cool at night when the light bounces off of them.

For the rest, I just spray painted branches from the yard and put them in a vase wrapped in gift wrap. I made an orange pom (directions here) and threw the scraps from that in a clear vase to add a little more orange. The picture is our nice linen print from our wedding. I still haven’t framed that thing, but I threw it up there. It looks spooky, eh?

One response to “Bat crazy

  1. Pingback: Top 10 of 2009 « Laurenmakes’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

