Happy Monday

I got the best surprise today! Southern Living was having a prop sale. For those that don’t know, our magazines randomly ‘clean out’ their prop closets from shoots and let employees shop for deeply discounted prices. Yes, I know..best company perk ever, right? They only accepted cash, which I have little of, so that kept my purchases to a minimum. I could’ve walked out with the entire room, I promise.

I decided to stick with plates to create a plate wall somewhere in the house. I also couldn’t pass on a platter and bowl that will look perfect on my Thanksgiving table…when I grow up enough to have my own Thanksgiving table. 🙂 Oh, and the sweetest yellow petal teacup!

Here’s my loot….

DSCF7600

And that teacup I was telling you about…isn’t it precious?

DSCF7613

4 responses to “Happy Monday

  1. Megan

    I am SO jealous!!! Those are beautiful. Love the teacup.

  2. I’m not sure which I’m in love with more – the plates or that stack of muffins behind the teacup. 🙂

  3. I LOVE all the colors together- reminds me of my aunt’s FiestaWare collection.

Leave a Reply

