Nearly free wall art

This weekend I happened into Office Depot on a pretty magical day. It was Teacher Appreciation Day! So not only did I get free breakfast for the hubs, but I found some great deals! Tons was 75% off and I was all about helping them clear out their inventory. My favorite scores were two silver document frames, 50 cents a piece and a HUGE roll of contact paper for only $5.

Here’s what I did with the frames….

They were already matted and everything, so I just printed out our first initial on a sheet of cardstock.

DSCF7523

A manly ‘M’ for Mark and a lady like ‘L’ for me ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCF7527

I’m sure eventually we’ll frame something else, but for a quick fix, I think it’ll do.

All for a grand total of $1!

DSCF7540

Apologies for the awful picture. It was tough to get them both in the shot. And I couldn’t get rid of the ‘orbs’ floating around. I’m pretty sure they’re ghosties ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

6 responses to “Nearly free wall art

  1. Kim

    LOVE it. Really like the color you used, too! =)

  2. That is really cute! Did you just print on normal card stock? That shade of blue is very pretty. I’m bummed I missed teacher day, and I’m going to be away during Staples teacher weekend too. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. Mom

    I Love It! You crafty girl.

  4. laurenmakes

    Yep Leigh. Just plain ol’ cardstock. Sorry you missed out on the deals ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    And thanks Kim and Mom ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. stephanie

    love it!! so cute. ps your orbs might be specs on your lens?? or ghosties — either or.

Leave a Reply

