The New Nursery

No, we’re not expecting, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t bookmarked ideas for later use. ๐Ÿ™‚ Nurseries are so much fun. It’s the one room in the house where you’re allowed expected to use lots of colors and cutesy things.

I am loving the ‘new’ nurseries that I’m seeing pop up. Much more modern and DIY and less ‘nursery in a bag’.

Here are just a few of my favorites right now….

First up, Little P’s blue and yellow heaven. Her mom Megan did such a great job! Kim commented on the yellow tablescape I posted a few days ago that teal and yellow would be wonderful nursery colors. As you can see here, yes they are! This would work well for a boy or a girl. I just love how bright and cheery this room is. How can you not have a happy baby with a wonderful space like this?

To see the entire nursery, click here.

This is Wren’s ‘nest’ (isn’t that the cutest?) by her mom, Holly. The poms as a mobile are beautiful. Everything is simple and perfect.

To see more and get all the details, click here. While you’re there, check out the rest of her awesome home!

Next, we have a lemony twin boys’ room done by Project Nursery reader Johanna. Yellow stripes, vintage toys and drawings, plus that rug(!)…this room is just gorgeous.

More details shots + product resources here.

This is Eleanor’s pretty pink nursery. Her mom, Nicole of Making it Lovely, did a wonderful job working with a different shape/sized space. I think it’s so cozy and sweet.

To see more, click here.

And you MUST go check out Ashley Ann’s nursery for her new little girl. Not sure on if I’m allowed to share her pictures, so I’ll give you the link. Go look, I promise you won’t be sorry!

Those are my faves. What are yours?

3 responses to “The New Nursery

  1. Great ideas Lauren! Thanks for posting them! I posted some ideas I like last week, but I didn’t see any of these! Where do you find these?

  2. laurenmakes

    just along my blogging journeys ๐Ÿ™‚

    look over at projectnursery.com or http://www.ohdeedoh.com/ohdeedoh/home-tours…there’s lots of great stuff there

    when do you find out what you’re having?

  3. stephanie

    super cute finds! i forgot how much i love yellow (that’s the main color of my room at home).. so many “brown and ___” colors nowadays, it’s nice to see something bright and fresh!

Leave a Reply

