Annnd i’m back

Sorry for the hiatus! We had lots of fun during the holidays and celebrating our first anniversary!  Also, I started a new job just a couple of weeks ago with a longer commute. Trying to get back in the groove of posting. I hope you all haven’t left me!

With the new schedule, I get home later, so dinner has become a little tougher. Poor hubby is starving by the time I get home and we certainly don’t want to eat extremely late, so the goal once I get in is to get something ready as quickly as possible. I’ve been on the hunt for easy, quick recipes and tried a really good one tonight.

Thanks to Amanda from kevinandamanda, we had quick, yummy calzones tonight! This recipe could not be easier. It took maybe 5 minutes prep and 20 min in the oven. You can’t beat that!

credit: Kevin&Amanda

We went with pepperoni and mozzarella cheese only, but you can add as many toppings as you’d like.

Check out Amanda’s site for lots of other fun goodies!

2 responses to “Annnd i’m back

  1. Ooh thanks I’ll have to try these!

  2. Andrea

    Cant the hubster cook dinner or at least get it started for you?

Leave a Reply

