Prayers please

Over the past year and a half, I’ve gotten to know a great group of girls. We all got married in December and had lots of fun talking throughout wedding planning. Since our weddings, we’ve continued our conversations and now talk about buying houses, getting pets, having babies, etc. We have really all grown very close, even though most of us have never met.

We were all shocked to find out one of our own, Jill, was diagnosed with a rare form of cancer last October at the young age of 24. She has been so brave and positive throughout this. Always cheerful and looking on the bright side.

Although there has been some progress in the fight on her cancer over the past few months, they were told on Monday that her recent symptoms are indicating the “end of her life cycle.” At this point, the doctors don’t think there’s anything they can do for her.

Our hearts are breaking for Jill and her husband, J.T. right now. Please keep them and their families in your prayers.

4 responses to “Prayers please

  1. Kellie

    Lauren, this is beautiful. I hope you don’t mind if I copy it to my blog. I’ll put a link to the original here. I think it’s perfect and don’t want to change it!!!

  2. laurenmakes

    no problem kellie. feel free…the more people who know about her story, the better

  3. Oh that is so very sad… I just couldn’t imagine. Thank you for sharing her story. She will be in my prayers!

  4. Lauren, I am also copying your version with a link to the original. I haven’t posted anything on my blog yet because I just couldn’t come up with the right words. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

