Dog Food Tin

Marie over at Watch the wind Blow By had this ingenius idea for a less expensive version of a dog food tin she saw in Ballard Designs (which was near 50 bucks!). With an old popcorn tin, spray paint, a handle and rubber stamps for the lettering she went from this:

To this

I think it turned out so cute and quite close to the more expensive version. There are so many possibilites you could use these little tins for….I’ve had my eye on a laundry detergent tin in the same style for a while now. I may just have to try this out. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Dog Food Tin

  1. Kim

    I have totally been coveting this from Ballard and I may have to try this out.

    I love the Laundry tin too… what do you think you would make it out of to start with? A tide box?

  2. thebevmeister

    Lauren, you know if you try this, you need a dog?? πŸ™‚ You’re gonna get one soon… I feel it! πŸ™‚

  3. laurenmakes

    Hm…a tide box may work. However, if you use it over and over I’m sure it would slowly breakdown. You know those huuge tins you can get from Sam’s filled with all different types of popcorn? I bet that would be perfect to hold a good bit of detergent. Now if I could only get Mark to sign up for that membership!

    Bev, yes….I think so! I’m going to be quiet until Christmas. Then I’m becoming very vocal about the matter! πŸ™‚

  4. I think I might have to steal this one! We currently keep the dog food in the garage in a rubbermaid storage box- this way would be so much prettier!

Leave a Reply

