Shower Invites

I’m planning my first ever shower for my sister-in-law. I’m really excited. I haven’t had as much time as I would’ve liked, as this thing has been on and off for a couple of months. Taking one thing at a time…but the invites are FINISHED! I’m going with aqua and red…..lazy summer afternoon kind of theme (i think)…

Here they are!

I used wired gingham ribbon and cut all the edges with pinking shears. I think they turned out darn cute. 🙂

p.s. I had a hard time coming up with copy since we have a special situation. An elopement basically! haha….Many thanks to my awesome knottie friend Jules for coming up with this!

3 responses to “Shower Invites

  1. Those are great! They are so bright and summery looking-can’t wait to see what you have planned for the shower!

  2. Andrea

    They are just lovely!

    What is the name of the font that you used with the names of the guests of honor?

  3. laurenmakes

    Thanks girls!

    Andrea, the font is Refreshment Stand

Leave a Reply

