A little addiction for the day…

Oh, wordle….you’re so fun!

I found this last week and have played with it for hours! Basically, you upload any text and it jumbles them all together to create a pretty cool looking grouping. There are options for different layouts and fonts, so the possibilities are endless.

I think it would make for some fun, funky artwork for our house. I’m a little bummed that there aren’t a ton of color selections, but it’s still super cool.

I played around mostly with lyrics from Jack Johnson’s ‘Better Together’ one of my most favorite songs. I also want to load up our wedding vows if I can find a digital copy somewhere.

Here’s some of my creations:

Now go play!

6 responses to “A little addiction for the day…

  1. Kim

    I LOVE THIS! Thanks for the heads up on a neat site. I’m rushing there as we speak. =)

  2. Oh wow, I love this! I did our wedding vows and it looks so cool! I was wondering if you know how to choose certain words to be larger than others. Is there a way to do that, or are the large words random?

  3. laurenmakes

    i’m pretty sure it’s just random unless there’s a trick i haven’t found! that’s why i was playing with it for hours. i kept regenerating so i could get my ‘always better together’ to be big. πŸ™‚

  4. Carrie

    That’s so cool!! I’m going to have to play with that! πŸ™‚

  5. Jessi

    Hi πŸ™‚ I figured out that to get a certain word to be bigger you just have to repeat that word in the text. The one repeated most often will be biggest. I did my daughter’s name and a bunch of adjectives/ words that remind me of her. it’s amazing πŸ™‚

  6. laurenmakes

    yes jessi. you are awesome!! and that makes sense on mine since ‘always better together’ are in the chorus and repeated a bunch

    you are one smart cookie πŸ™‚ and what a sweet idea to do for your daughter.

Leave a Reply

