Feelin Fancy?

I’ve had some fun with a new craft over the past couple of weeks. Tutus! They are so much fun to make and I can’t get over the cuteness once I finish one. I’ve made three so far. Here are two of my models.

First, Miss Lily, my coworker’s little girl. She is so precious!

And, Miss Lola, my knottie friend Kim’s pup and the cutest miss priss pug ever!

They take a good while to make, but the finished product is so worth it. I’m racking my brains trying to figure out a Halloween costume that involves a tutu for myself! 🙂

There are lots of different ways to make tutus, but I used these directions.

2 responses to “Feelin Fancy?

  1. Kim

    Now, how can Lola compete with Lily…. seriously so cute.

    Could you be a fairy for Halloween? That would be fun! Complete with pixie dust….

  2. Pingback: Pet Silhouette « Laurenmakes’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

