Heart Hoops

I made a heart hoop last week for pictures to announce my pregnancy. It was so much fun, I decided to make lots of mini versions for my valentines this year!

Here’s what you need:

-Embrodiery hoop (I used the smallest size. They were .79 at Hobby Lobby)

-Small piece of fabric

-Small piece of felt or coordinating fabric

-Embroidery thread

-Needle

Secure your fabric into your hoop.

Trace out a heart onto your felt or fabric. Cut out with scissors or pinking shears.

Stitch your heart to the fabric.

After you’ve stitched on your heart, trim the edges of the fabric.

Hot glue the inside of the hoop and fold the extra fabric over. This gives it a more finished look. You could just trim the fabric to the edge of the hoop if you’d rather skip this step.

All finished!

These are really quick and easy to put together and I think they’re so darn cute.

All packaged up ready to spread the love!

6 responses to “Heart Hoops

  1. Pingback: Hoopla Love | Crafty Princess

  2. JAINE

    THANK YOU, REAL PRETTY XX

  3. Love these! I made some today after seeing your post on Eighteen25! Are you on instagram? I would love to tag you and follow you!

    • laurenmakes

      I am! I’m afraid it’s mostly pictures of my little boy and pup! But you’re welcome to follow me :) I’m under laurenmakes

  4. These are darling! Thanks for sharing :)

  5. Cute idea! I want to make a few of these. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

