Mmm…potato soup

It’s finally getting a little chilly around here at night. I made my favorite potato soup a couple of nights ago. It’s a copycat recipe of the potato soup they have at Panera, which is delish. Here’s the recipe I use (w/o the white pepper. Who the heck has white pepper laying around?) It’s sooo good. I make it all the time!

I got a little fancy and made bread bowls to go along with it this time. The bowl was great, but I think I prefer to just dip the bread into my soup. :) Find the recipe for those here. I didn’t have any wheat flour on hand, so went with all white. And I used bread machine yeast.

Both turned out great. So warm and yummy!

2 responses to “Mmm…potato soup

  1. Oh my goodness, Lauren. I must make that bread bowl. I never even considered that it was possible.

  2. laurenmakes

    Yeah, they weren’t hard at all! I was pretty amazed at how pretty they turned out :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

